Year 2 Semester 1

Year 2 Semester 1

Romans Revelation: Because of the law, we are conscious of sin. For apart from the law, sin is dead. The law is holy, righteous and good. This revelation leads us to repentance, for there is no one righteous, not even one; there is no one who understands, no one who seeks god. Presently, we still struggle with sin. In my mind, I am a slave to God’s law; but in my sinful nature, a slave to the law of sin. But because I have the Holy Spirit within me, I can put to death the misdeeds of my body.

 

Hello humans!

Life has taken a change as the new academic year started last Monday. Or technically, Tuesday. By the grace of God, I managed to swop my not-so-desirable indexes for those that fitted my timetable nicely. Yay, so I start school at 8.30am everyday and end either at 2.30pm or 4.30pm – no break in-between classes; three day work week #notcomplaining #yay

Monday and Wednesday (my slack/self-study day) was spent hunting down Indian food that I’ve never tried before: masala thosai, idli and uttapam + a variety of chutneys! I went to Sri Kamala Vilas Restaurant and Murugan Idli Shop; both did not disappoint. Little India is officially my comfort food zone.

Tuesday was rather uneventful, except I found that my Company Law tutor is both humorous and engaging. Hopefully, I’ll find the courage to participate actively in class… On Thursday, I decided to pay iBake a visit for brunch before Investments at 12.30pm. It was a mad rush, but #noregrets, because the hamburger is kickass good! The bread selection and pastries looked alluring at pocket-friendly prices. Unfortunately, I was in a rush and generally have a small stomach capacity.

For the first time in three months, I have to wake up at 6.45am to go to school. Sigh. It did not help that I did not get decent sleep the night before and ended up puffy-faced. To add on to the list of unfortunate events, brown rice was not served at the Ayam Penyet stall. Boohoo. Nevertheless, I made the wisest decision of the day by heading to Niche Boulangerie after school. Their Spanish Chorizo Sausage, Mushrooms & Mature Sharp Cheddar Quiche was simply delectable and a strong contender for the best quiche I’ve ever tasted. It put me in such a good mood that I was smiling throughout the meal.

Leave a Reply

